Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

My Birthday…

leave a comment »


Myself, Mom and Dad had been to Panchgani to meet Pritam on 31st August.
We reached home at around 10 in the night, I was pretty tired so I went
off to sleep within no time.

I woke up in the morning at around 7… just looked around, thought to
myself, “Nothing special today… college is closed and I have no other
work to do.” and then dozed off again!

It was at 10 in the morning that Dad knocked on the door and woke me up
to wish me a happy birthday that I realised that today is my birthday!!

After that I got phone calls from many friends and relatives. I had my
breakfast with Mom, Dad and Ravi Kaka & Rupa Kaku.

Well… I decided to get online as Dad's office too was closed. I met my
friends from various countries… it felt so good. This was probably me
first birthday that I celebrated in my own simple style :)

I atended my tution in the evening, came back to get a surprise – one of
my friends, Bonney had come especially to meet me!

We had dinner in one of the best hotels in town… that was marvellous too.

Then came back home and got online once again… met more of my friends and
learnt a few things, taught a few things… shared ideas and opinions.

Finally at 3:30 in the morning, I felt like I should sleep, so I reluctantly
disconnected and went off to sleep.

Got up this morning, had breakfast and came back to write about yesterday
and wrote this blog.

Written by hiway

September 2, 2003 at 8:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

