Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Got a Job!

leave a comment »


Not really! Just got some Desk Top Publishing (DTP) work to be done by 7th of this month! It's a little telephone-directory for an organization. A few hundred addresses and phone numbers – unsorted. I have to sort them out as per the categories given and also enter them into the comp and design the book's layout and cover and all! Let's hope they like the completed work!

Whatever I get in return for this little job, will be used to fund my experiments or I might just save it for my Simputer (http://www.simputer.org). Let's see, it depends on the amount.

At this moment, I am typing (obviously) as I sip on a mug of pitch black coffee! I need to be awake till 5 in the morning if I wish to complete the work! It's not that I cannot work in the day, but I can work pretty fast in the night – no disturbances from anyone. Just me and my work.

Okay, I have started reading the famous book – “The Art of Computer Programming” by Donald E. Knuth. It's really good. I have no trouble understanding it exept when it comes to the Mathematical part. But I'm sure I'll be able to overcome it soon!

Surprise!! I cleaned my room once again! Mom was like “What?? You actually did it?” If you want to see how it looks when it's clean, come over right now, because by tomorrow, it will be exactly like it is always 😉

Okay, got to start my work… goodbye lazy holidays!

Written by hiway

April 4, 2003 at 12:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

