Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

3832

leave a comment »


At last… after quite a few days I am bloging again šŸ™‚

Feels really good.

Just installed FreeBSD 4.9 on my system (was 5.1 previiously) I have downgraded because of some practical reasons:

  1. I get some of the latest softwares readily ported.
  2. Much of the bug fixing has been done (for which I'll be getting the patches)
  3. Much of the docs are for 4.x

That's about it. But enough reasons to switch – at least till 5.1 gets a more mature ports tree.

Oh and before I forget – Mozilla ROX! This blog is coming from Mozilla's extension – Deepest Sender. Go Open Source!

Written by hiway

June 5, 2004 at 4:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

