Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

I love CVS!!

leave a comment »


Uploaded (cvs import) my new design for the website… tar-gzipped the old one and backed up copies of it in seperate places… then checked out (cvs checkout) the latest copy of my website into ~/html on SDF.

The website is available at http://data.freeshell.org/ , the same old link – a NEW website!!! It has a lot of neat scripting and many more features and a clean design. It sports W3C certification for XHTML 1.0 STRICT Compliance and CSS Compliance.

I love technology. I love CVS.

Now updating my website is a matter of checking out the CVS if I don't have a latest/working copy and committing the changes, then updating the changes on SDF… THAT simple! No mater from where I make the changes… no matter how many different changes I make – they will all be done in a neat and organizeed fashion what's best, they will be revertable easily!!

Damn I love CVS!

Written by hiway

July 26, 2004 at 4:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

