Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Hopes

leave a comment »


We hope for so many things… objects, words, feelings. And when our hopes, or rather expectations are not met, we feel saddened.

One of my life's big lessons was to expect less, and be disappointed less 🙂

Alright, enough rants, I'm hoping I finally get to use that 486 that has been lying around since my uncle gifted it to me! He's coming here tomorrow, from Mumbai, and I expect him to bring that replacement motherboard 🙂

And I won't be disappointed if he forgets it or has logistical problems getting it here 😉 But I'll be very glad to have another computer (third) to play with.

Let's Hope!!!

Written by hiway

August 20, 2004 at 3:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

