Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

I’m taking up Photography as my career.

leave a comment »


Photography has been one of my hobbies, however due to the cost of playing with film based cameras I was not much inclined towards it.

A few years back, I got a Digital Camera and it all changed. I have clicked a few thousand photographs, also lost many in one really bad hard disk failure, and again filled up the disks with more photographs. People have liked the photographs and encouraged me to take more – I hear you!

I quit my previous job due to health problems – really odd working hours, really long shifts – sometimes lasting well beyond 12 hours at a stretch. I loved working for Wipro, it gave me a sense of identity – of being a Wiproite. I shall be one even if I don’t work there anymore.

A few discussions with parents, friends and myself finally made me choose this career.

With a hope to learn a lot and give my best to the world of light, here I am – in my new avatar – as your friendly neighbourhood Photographer!

Written by hiway

March 14, 2005 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

