Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Lights. Camera. Action!

leave a comment »


Well… so now the money is running out and I need some basic equipment. Fun. That makes me more cerative than usual πŸ˜€

So today in need of lights for my under-construction macro studio, I rode to a shop and asked for whatever was cheap and good. Well they *usually* don’t go hand in hand. But today I was in luck. Got a CFL Lamp and a reflector for 255 INR. Tomorrow I will get one more set. That will make two bright white lamps and two rather pathetic small tubelights.

The “stage” is an old table now fitted with poles and sticks for supporting the lights and the background. I am looking forward to building a more elaborate stage for the macro photographs with at least 7 lights most of which will be freely movable. Let’s see.

Here’s today’s photograph taken using my home built Macro Studio, which is in it’s beta stage πŸ˜€ That is… under construction.

Brass Keys

I was reluctant for putting the blog photos from flickr on here because after 100 photos are filled, the old ones are not listed on flickr. And it stops there. If you have them on blog; they are still visible πŸ˜‰

My spirits are high as far as finances are concerned. I should soon be able to work out a few plans, which Mum has been sharing with me. That should provide me with better funds for buying lighting.

It’s not fun and easy to become a photographer. And that’s what I like about this profession. You can’t just get up from sleep and say, oi! I’m a photographer from today! Same applies to me, must work hard on this. Must make my creativity squeeze out plans that will make me better at this πŸ˜€

Wish me luck!

Written by hiway

March 24, 2005 at 12:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

