Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Education: Studies going on…

leave a comment »


I am sometimes unsure about one thing. Just one thing. Whether I will be in teh field of computers or photography. I am personally more inclined to photography since it is an art and I believe that I am better at art than with numbers.

As for practicing photography, I have done a little less in the past few days as Amit is here and I like to see him put his photography skills to use πŸ™‚ He’s a creative person and always gets new crazy ideas to make a frame look great. So I leave the camera in his hands. But but but… I have a photo to share πŸ™‚ Here it is…

Click Here for Photo!

Oh, and programming for me isn’t an alien thing. I’ve been programming since many years now and I can realize almost any idea or concept inside the computer… as long as it does not demand too complex calculations πŸ˜› My brain coredumps when it comes to mathematics. period. Everything else (example: visualizing 3 dimensional complex structures inside my head and speak about how nice the wheather is at the same time) is possible. Ok, if it seems like an exaggeration, come down to Ahmednagar and have a chat with me πŸ˜› You’ll also get free tea! **snicker**

Enough kidding… I need to figure out whether I am going to join Fergusson College in Pune next year for a Bachelor’s in Photography. I have a whole year – which will pass by so damn soon that I’ll probably still be wondering when 365 days are over… unless of course, I run into some situation that enlightens me about my future!

I am less worried about other things like a good job – because I will be able to get good opportunities. I am sure because 1. I believe in God. 2. I believe in myself. Simple as that πŸ™‚

Hmm… anything else does not even bother me πŸ˜› I’m a happy man. Just a little low at the moment. Will be fine soon! Oh and I must prepare for India’s Independence Day – 15th August is close by! πŸ˜€

….. update after a few hours (11:30 PM) …..

Pritam, Amit and yours truly are sitting in our room, lit by a really dim light pointing towards the ceiling, making it even softer. My mood is mellow, both my brothers are making fun of my slowness today πŸ˜› We are (or rather, I am) listening to nice music from Sixpence None the Richer and talking about Pritam’s short adventure in the hostel. Yeah, he was there for a month, and came back because he just could not digest the little food they gave 😦 anyways, he is recovering and spending all the energy into yapping into our ears!

Just a while ago Pritam was telling about his teacher who pronounces “breathtaking” as “breathe-taking” and Amit added a sentence… “Mumbai has hardly any breathe-taking scenes since you can hardly breathe there!” (thanks to the pollution/humidity) Though you might not find it very hilarious, it did make me giggle a while πŸ˜€ Something is missing.

Written by hiway

July 29, 2005 at 9:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

