Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Revisiting Old Friends

leave a comment »



Revisiting Old Friends
Originally uploaded by Harshad Sharma.

We were the best of friends. In school, I used to write programs in GWBASIC *cough* and make a copy on my very own 1.22MB floppy disk to bring back home.

Then I got many more friends when I started writing not just programs but small essays and articles on my little 286 computer. My teachers found it amusing to see one student get so much attached to pieces of plastic. I could carry around my own ‘files’ in a (then) small floppy disk and access it from the computers at school – how much fun it was!

I had some of my most hard-worked documents stored on these diskettes sometime in the past. Now these disks lie alone in a corner of my shelf. I have the big ol’ floppy drive, but it has ceased working long while ago, so these floppies keep the stored information to themselves.

I happened to stumble into them today, and thought of making a photo, just if… I never get to see them again. These bunch of floppies were my best friends when I was a little schoolboy… 🙂

Written by hiway

September 20, 2005 at 2:44 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

