Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Zinda – The Movie.

leave a comment »


I’m surprised and wondering at the fact that I saw a movie in a theater – after a whole 4 years!!! Yes, I had not been to a movie theater in the last 4 years. No kidding. Just that I’m usually not too keen on going out of the way to get entertained 😛 If someone is watching a movie on the TV or the computer, I’ll usually join in. But not a theater!

So, if you are wondering how I ended up watching “Zinda” in a theater, I’ll not bore you but tell in short – I had nothing else to do, and a friend was all excited about the movie – and had no company. So we went to watch the movie. Simple, but it took 1461 [think about it] days at the least to get the planets aligned so that I would be totally out of options to entertain myself.

A bit skeptical at first, I sat there, waiting for the next three hours to be over soon. But to my surprise, after the first five minutes, the movie gripped my imagination. A good deal of suspense and great action. The whole crew must be congratulated for making a really great movie. The cinematography, soundtracks are superb. What I loved the most about the movie is – it makes you sit at the edge of the chair and think. Not many movies can do that. Kudos!

Of course, many people I met said that the movie ‘could be better’. I don’t see any such possibility right now. Maybe if I watch it again, I might find a few things to complain about – but hey, its just a movie, and if it was impressive at the first time, its good. Unlike machines, which I am very very very picky about.

Anyway, if you have some spare time on your hands and want to watch a movie that does not seem copied over from somewhere else and one which will entertain you as well as make you think… watch Zinda.

Hmm… this sort-of-review will be incomplete without mentioning the cast… isn’t it? All of the actors have done their part really well. Sanjay Dutt is known to be super cool, but this movie changes that assumption a bit, for some time at least 😉 Even he can feel helpless… hmm. This movie has two actresses, both look great 😉 The supporting actors have done a good job too.

All in all, a great movie.

Written by hiway

January 23, 2006 at 1:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

