Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Telemarketing calls destroying my sleep!

with one comment


Not that I am scared of those telemarketing calls… I am serious when I say that they are destroying my sleep!

I am working on a software project that keeps me awake till 5 am… and pushes my sleep schedule ahead. So when I’m trying to get some sleep, these people decide to ring my phone and harass me over some new feature they are offering… a facilitator for telling lies – background tones, from Idea Cellular. I wonder how they can so openly advertise that they are selling a tool for malice? I seriously wonder…

Now, I already get a lot of SMS junk… I can ignore it most of the time, but phone calls are too much. I guess it is time for a legislation similar to USA’s “Do Not Call” registry. Or I would accept them if these companies gave me money for listening to these junk calls 🙂 Don’t they charge you premium rates for their fancy facilities? Then they must give you equal compensation when they access your premium services – “attention” and later “money”!

Anyway, time to get back to work 😉

Here’s an article that speaks about the same issue.

Written by hiway

July 3, 2006 at 2:59 am

Posted in rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Here’s an update on the issue: I sent feedback to Idea Cellular via email and got a reply the next day… not bad. On giving my phone number and asking them to remove me from their list of advertising calls, the calls have really stopped.

    15 days – no silly advertisement calls.

    Thanks Idea!

    thoughtsonrails

    July 16, 2006 at 7:37 pm


Leave a Reply

