Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Constant Change

with 2 comments


The only thing constant, is change.

While sipping on the morning tea, I am collecting all my XML data, posts from all previous blogs, and importing them into this new blog. Uniting my collective rant of over two years into one place.

The history goes like this – after blogging on blurty.com for a while, I moved on to livejournal.com… then to blogger.com and now to WordPress.com. I liked blogger.com because it allowed me to keep my blog on my own server and integrate it with my website. But I have noticed that it is better to keep the two seperated – since my website now represents me as a professional… and my blog is very casual/personal/silly in nature.

Apologies to those few gems of friends who have bookmarked my site, you will have to update those bookmarks.

Oh, and hopefully, as I find out more features here, I will be able to improve my blogging skillz too!

Good luck to this new blog!

Written by hiway

July 6, 2006 at 1:03 am

Posted in news, rant

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AFAIR, even LJ allows you to integrate your blog with your own site. I never tried blogger so won’t be able to comment on the comparision. 😉

    शंतनु

    July 16, 2006 at 12:24 pm

  2. Hey Shantanu!

    I think I will be keeping the website and the blog as two different entities… and I now have nothing againct LJ, but seem to like WP more 😉 Just like that!

    thoughtsonrails

    July 16, 2006 at 6:48 pm


Leave a Reply

