Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Unbelievably embarassing…

with one comment


If you’ve been following the twitter updates at
http://twitter.com/hiway , you probably know that my dad suffered a
heart attack on 19th and that he is in Intensive Care Unit of the
hospital since then.

 I’ve been accompanying him, and have taken the responsibility to be at
the hospital through the night. The ICU can get pretty boring at
night; often leading to lack of alertness. And that’s where this story
begins.

 I brought my laptop along with me today, and was watching the movie
“shoot ’em up” when dad asked for some water. I put down the laptop on
table, got up, gave him water, a back massage and at about 3am, got
back to watching the movie… put on the headphones, picked up the
laptop and resumed playback of the movie.

 At this time a rather NSFW scene was going on. You should have seen
the movie to enjoy the hilarity of this… the part where the main
characters are involved in passionate moaning (yeah… that) and they
are attacked by several gunmen.

 I realized a bit late that the sound in my headphones was too low and
lacked quality… for a good 30seconds I had filled the otherwise calm
atmosphere of the ICU with sounds of bullets and a woman screaming to
an orgasm. At a rather loud volume setting, I had pulled out the
headphone jack by mistake!

 Ouch!

 I am probably never going to forget this hilariously embarassing
incident. I have had lapse of alertness cause other funny outcomes…
but this one tops all of them so far.

Written by hiway

February 28, 2009 at 1:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lol! I’ve gone through this several times. Fight Club on my home theater system. I went in to get some food without pausing the movie 😛

    Ramkumar Ramachandra

    February 28, 2009 at 7:16 pm


Leave a Reply

