Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

Walking into the blinding light…

with 2 comments


Walking into the blinding light...

What does it feel like to walk into the presence of God?

I do not know, but my father must have found out. A month ago, on 7th March 2009, Dad had a severe heart attack, which took him away from us silently, forever. It’s a mind numbing experience, a heart wrenching fact that we have to accept. A loss that cannot be undone.

We have arranged a memorial service on 18th of April, at 6pm in Christ Church, Bhingar, Ahmednagar – you are invited to join us in celebrating Dad’s life and his work.

Regards,
Harshad.

Written by hiway

April 6, 2009 at 12:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t know if they walk with the god or they become an angel for you. My mom passed away on 21st/22nd Apr – in her sleep. Or perhaps as we were making her comfortable so that she could sleep. I feel her with me all the time and then I remember the day she passed away – it hits me that she is no more. Sometimes I want to shake the space around me so that she would manifest in the visible form. Don’t think I even realise that she is no more or will ever get fine with it.Hope things are better for you.Asmita

    Asmita

    January 2, 2010 at 1:27 pm

  2. Truly, it is difficult to simply let go of people we have known and loved since our birth! I go on with the day as usual, the fact strikes me when some issue crops up and my instinctive reaction is 'ask dad'… just to realize it is not an option anymore. We will all learn to cope as days in by. Wish you strength. Thank you for stopping by and commenting on the photo. -harshad — original message — From: Comment to Posterous <

    Harshad Sharma

    January 4, 2010 at 6:01 am


Leave a Reply

