Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

How I made the shot…

with 2 comments


A friend just emailed me regarding this photograph… he was curious to know what setup I used and how did I light it…

Here’s what I replied:

The “flash” is a Nikon SB 600 that I’ve borrowed from a friend. Everything else is explained already 😉

One doesn’t always need a full studio to make good photos, tho I have the facility at home, I don’t always pull out the whole circus for every photograph.

Guess, I should start saying this more often… “Jugaad is the secret of my photography.” Hehe!

Written by hiway

August 4, 2010 at 11:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brilliantly done… Keep the good work..

    VTR Ravi Kumar

    August 4, 2010 at 11:29 am

  2. Thank you! I’m looking forward to put up more such postcards 😉

    Harshad Sharma

    August 4, 2010 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

