Thoughts on Rails

Riding the Train of Thought

On International Women’s Day

leave a comment »


Img_20070810_4894-edit-edit

If I had to compare women to any element of nature, it would be water. They are gentle, they are strong. They can flow effortlessly, they can cut down mountains. They are loving, caring yet can admonish without restraint. Love all the women who make my life worth living! *hugs* Here are a few quotations I found interesting or amusing:

The rarest thing in the world is a woman who is pleased with photographs of herself.  ~Elizabeth Metcalf

As a photographer, I know this is true. However, I must say thanks to my lovely friends who’ve always let me photograph them; for due to their faith in me, I’ve come to a point where the rarest thing – a woman pleased with photographs of herself aren’t all that rare. Couldn’t have done it without women first putting trust in me 🙂

Women always worry about the things that men forget; men always worry about the things women remember.  ~Author Unknown

Couldn’t agree more! Funny, but apt. We men forget a lot, women remember everything. But then that’s why I depend on my women friends to remind me of important things… like each others birthdays! I’d be dead by now if it wasn’t for women helping me out! heh heh heh!

The supply of good women far exceeds that of the men who deserve them.  ~Robert Graves

Sad but true. Most women are good. Most men aren’t even good enough. Sad. But true.

I have an idea that the phrase “weaker sex”  was coined by some woman to disarm some man she was preparing to overwhelm.  ~Ogden Nash

Heh, whoever calls women the weaker sex is setting himself up for a big big surprise. Or worse, a shock.

A man gives many question marks, however, a woman is a whole mystery.  ~Diana Stürm

Every other day I run into surprises. Women around me seem to act on some unknown logic. I can tell when my brother or a buddy will be happy or when something will certainly piss him off. I can  never be that certain about the girl-friends.

Whether they give or refuse, it delights women just the same to have been asked.  ~Ovid

Its true, from what I’ve observed so far.

The fickleness of the women I love is only equaled by the infernal constancy of the women who love me. ~George Bernard Shaw

🙂

Written by hiway

March 8, 2011 at 2:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

